3 Homes

 

IMG_5995

#1 is with my family in a 200 year old Protestant Church. The ceiling is 23 feet high. My Dad drinks maple syrup, but measures in imperial. The windows are on the east and west walls, but the stained glass disagrees,

IMG_6783

#2 is a gang in Toronto that have each other for a combined century. A lot of them are usually really high. My friend likes to drink syrup, but he measures in ounces. The days don’t start until the sun is west; they end when it’s east and we dance the whole time.

IMG_4297

#3 is with my colleagues in a 4 1/2 in Montreal. The high ceiling was why we signed the lease. I have three jugs of maple syrup, just to impress my French Girlfriend. The windows look out on the highway going east and west, the sun sets behind the girders. I leave my blinds up and dance naked in my room.

Leave a Reply

